Skip to content

Highlights Week 6

February 28, 2010

Hey everyone, welcome to week 6! I am glad that many of you are taking the blogging seriously and doing it consistently and letting me know you’ll be late, I really appreciate it. Keep up the great work! As I mentioned in the previous post, blogging is paying off for some of our editors already, so keep at it.

This week’s assignment: Comment on each other’s blogs! One of the main purposes of a blog is to create discussion. Talk about your opinion of the topic, what you liked and didn’t like about the entry, etc.

Please Read:

I am removing blogs from the website tonight that have missed updating for 3 consecutive weeks. Both Le Templar and Judy will be receiving emails of who has been removed for inconsistent updating. If writing simple entries once a week is too much for you to handle, you may want to consider a career change. There is not a single publication out there that doesn’t have bloggers, and usually regular staff writers also maintain blogs for the publication. Blogging is not just a leisurely activity, it is a huge part of journalism, and if you simply cannot manage it, this career may become too difficult for you.

Keep in mind I am happy to put your blog back up if you update, just send me an email with your name and link to your blog and I will put it back up. Tegancomma@gmail.com

Onto the highlights…

That’s all for this week. Remember if you have questions to email me, and if you want your blog back up, update it.

Please note: Those who twitter/text/email/call me that they’ll be late on their blog will NOT have that week counted against them if they have personal issues. However if you miss 3 more weeks following that, you will be removed.

No comments yet

Leave a comment